Hi.

I am a 29 years old stay-at-home mom to a 1-1/2 year old and I have always been told I am wise beyond my years. I never quite knew what that really meant until one day, I had an epiphany and realized that I may not be “smart” in math and science but I am “smart” about people. I just “get it”. I find humor in everyday life but also strive to find beauty and the “meaning” behind it all. Before we decided to have a child, I lived a selfish life (no regrets), went to school to get my degree in Interior Design and above all had a lot of opinions on motherhood. How hard could it be? As everyone out there knows that has had children, your life (quite literally) changes in an instant. I immediately threw out my idealist attitudes about child-rearing and about stay-at-home moms vs working moms and decided for once I would take life one day at a time.  I have an extremely large family. My paternal grandmother birthed 16 children and 11 are alive today, my maternal grandmother had 4 children and my maternal grandfather had more children than I can remember or have met-basically a very large family. I have taken in advice from all to ultimately come to my own ideas and views on life. These ideas are forever changing, such as life but ultimately I have the same ground morals and ideals now as I had as a child. I could go on and on but the basics about me are: down to earth, a thinker, a mother, a sister, a wife, a creative person, a scatter brain at times, loyal, honest, opinionated, a good friend and a problem solver.

I should also add that I am into fitness. I have run marathons, taught “spin” at the gym, played soccer in high school and go to the gym 5-6 days a week. I gained about 65 pounds while pregnant and it took me a very long year to get back to my previous size. I am a big advocate for working out for your health, both mental and physical.
I have lived in the midwest, the south and am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area but currently reside in Southern California. I have met people from all walks of life that have helped mold me into the person I am today. I am always thinking, thinking, thinking…
Life is funny! I have had many moments where things have gotten so bad that all I could do was laugh through my tears.

Leave a Reply

