Baiting…(Just a note on something that annoys me. Category: Nonsense)

Here’s my definition of baiting: People who leave you with word cliff-hangers to draw you into their life and when you ask them about this event they simply state they don’t feel like talking about it.

Baiting on facebook looks something like this:

Status update: FML!!! The worst thing that has ever happened to me has happened to me today!

Comment: OMG, what’s wrong? Is everything ok?

Reply: I don’t really want to talk about it on FB.

GRRRRR…. My thought is always, then why the heck are you baiting me?!

I understand the occasional bait for fun and attention or support when needed, but my goodness, do some people not get that it’s annoying!!. The updates that are a guessing game of “are you prengant?”, “did you get the job?” or other happy updates, but constant baiting makes me to block you on my staus updates thread.

And the people who “bait” in real life tick me off even more. They will tell you or imply that they have a secret and then when you ask they simply say they don’t want to talk about it. Or that they are really going through some things right now and don’t want to talk about it, yet everything in their body language and vague referrals to their unspoken problem point to the fact that they want to talk about it.
I have finally figured these people out! They simply want us to push them for information because they like being the center of attention. They enjoy having us pry it out of them. I am refusing to play the game anymore.

Just a nice evening rant. 🙂

.

2 thoughts on “Baiting…(Just a note on something that annoys me. Category: Nonsense)

Leave a Reply

