Some Unsolicited Advice: What NOT to say to a Pregnant Woman

1. WOW, you are so big!

2. Do you think you’ll ever get your shape back?

Me: yes, I’ve done it before.

Them: It’s going to be really hard with two kids. Good luck with that! (sarcastically)

3. Wow, your face is getting so round and puffy.

4. Are you sure you can fit into this booth?

5. You’re baby is going to be HUGE! Or maybe you’ve just gained a lot of weight.

6. You’re so much larger than my (insert person: friend, cousin, sister) who is the same amount of months as you!

7. Good luck getting sleep with two better take advantage now!

And some things we pregos always like to hear:

1. You’re glowing! (lie to me, I’m ok with it.)

2. You’re so tiny!

3. You’ll get your body back in no time!

4. I love your cute maternity clothes!

5. You’re all belly! (again, lie to me, I’m ok with it)

2 thoughts on “Some Unsolicited Advice: What NOT to say to a Pregnant Woman

  1. No one is lying to you. You really are all belly.
    A lot of your pictures you can’t really tell. Especially the ones where you are sitting at a table.
    At least people don’t ask if its twins like they did to my mom with me and then have to say” nope. Just one big fat one”

Leave a Reply

